PlushBeds

Tap a star to rate

What PlushBeds Is and Where It Sells

PlushBeds is a direct-to-consumer mattress brand selling entirely online and by phone. Customers can order through the website or call 1-888-758-7423 to speak with a mattress specialist. Prices are displayed in US dollars, and the site does not publish delivery outside the United States. The site states "FREE SHIPPING" with no minimum purchase required, and offers flexible monthly payment options at checkout.

The Mattress Range

PlushBeds organizes mattresses into two categories: those without springs and those with springs. The non-spring line includes the Botanical Bliss Mattress described as "Rated #1," the Organic Bliss Mattress marketed as a "Luxury Pillowtop" option, and the Eco Bliss Mattress positioned as an affordable choice. The site states all three feature organic latex. The spring-based line includes the Luxury Bliss Mattress identified as the "Best Hybrid," the Signature Bliss Mattress described as a pillowtop, the Royal Bliss Mattress marketed as "European Luxury," and the Kathy Ireland Hybrid listed as a designer mattress with coil springs.

Beyond core models, PlushBeds sells specialty mattresses including kids' options (Organic Kids Mattress, Hybrid Kids Mattress, Cooling Gel Kids Mattress), a sofa bed mattress, memory foam toppers, cooling gel options, and RV mattresses in 6-inch classic and 8-inch organic latex versions. The site emphasizes that hybrid models include coil springs alongside organic latex, while the non-spring models are latex only.

The site does not specify layer-by-layer construction, exact firmness scales, or precise thickness measurements for any model. Material specifics are mentioned at the product line level: the site references "organic latex," "natural wool toppers," and "organic cotton" without breaking down how these appear in each individual mattress.

Materials, Certifications, and What PlushBeds Says the Mattresses Are For

The site lists four major certifications across its product line. The site states "GOTS Certification" for organic cotton, "GOLS Certification" for organic latex, "GreenGuard Gold Certification" for emissions control, and "CertiPUR Certification" for foam safety. The site also lists handmade wool toppers and natural latex toppers as available options.

The site does not publish specific sleeping-position recommendations or body-weight guidance for individual models. The site references models by name and marketing category (luxury, pillowtop, affordable, hybrid, European luxury, designer) but does not state which models are intended for side, back, or stomach sleepers, or how firmness levels align with body weight. The kids' mattresses are identified by age group (not a specific age range) or feature (cooling gel, hybrid) rather than by developmental need.

Practical Details: Delivery, Trial, Returns, and Warranty

The site advertises a 365 Night Return Policy. The homepage, however, invites shoppers to "try for 100 nights, risk-free", so the site gives two different trial lengths and buyers should confirm which one applies before ordering. The site states "FREE SHIPPING" and lists "Fast reliable delivery" with multiple carriers available, though does not specify delivery timeframes in days. White glove delivery is offered for USD $199 with a $2,000 minimum purchase, but standard delivery method and timing are not detailed.

The site states a "Forever Warranty" with no exclusions, limitations, or terms published. The site also offers a "365 Night Comfort Exchange," which allows customers to swap mattresses during the trial period, but the process and conditions are not explained.

The site advertises "365 Night Comfort Exchange" alongside the return policy, suggesting some flexibility during the trial, but the exact difference between a return and an exchange is not clarified. The site does not state whether customers must pay return shipping or if the company covers it.

A bundle promotion appears on the site: "Up to $799 organic bedding for $199" when ordered with a mattress. The organic bedding bundle apparently includes items like organic cotton sheets, duvet covers, and pillows, though the exact contents and which sizes qualify for the promotion are not specified.

A physical visit is not necessary; the site positions itself entirely as direct-to-consumer with phone and web ordering. However, the site does not mention whether samples or trial units are available for in-person testing before purchase.

The Product Range in Context

PlushBeds' catalog spans from entry-level (Eco Bliss for affordability) through designer collections (Royal Bliss European Luxury, Kathy Ireland Hybrid). The Botanical Bliss is marked "Rated #1," though the source of the rating is not stated. Multiple kids' options (Organic, Hybrid, Cooling Gel versions) and specialty sizes (RV Mattress, Sofa Bed) broaden the range. The site mentions split-layer options for king and queen sizes with some models, allowing partners to customize firmness independently, though which models offer this feature is not specified.

What the Site Does Not Settle

The site does not publish specific prices for any mattress model. Promotional language references "Labor Day Sale Savings" and countdown timers, but no base prices or sale prices appear on the product pages. Prices must be requested by phone or by adding items to the cart online.

The site does not detail the construction layer-by-layer, including coil counts for hybrid models, latex type (Dunlop vs. Talalay), material thicknesses, or firmness gradations. Model names like "Pillowtop" and "Luxury" are marketing descriptors without supporting technical specifications.

The site does not specify which models fit which sleeper types. The brand emphasizes quality materials and certification rather than positioning models by body weight, sleeping position, or specific support needs.

The site does not clearly delineate return shipping costs or who pays for returns. The "365 Night Comfort Exchange" feature is listed but not explained. The conditions for warranty claims or what damage or wear voids coverage are not stated.

The site does not specify delivery timeframes (how many days from order to arrival) or whether delivery timing varies by region.

PlushBeds suits buyers who prioritize certified organic materials and want direct-to-consumer pricing without retail markups. The long trial period (365 nights) and financing options reduce upfront financial risk. The brand appeals to those seeking natural latex, hybrid construction, or kids' and specialty mattresses. However, buyers cannot compare models by firmness level, construction details, or specific support features from the website alone; they must contact the company directly or order with the assumption they can exchange within the trial period if the fit is not right.

More in Latex Mattresses

See all