Sealy
Tap a star to rate
Where Sealy Sells
Sealy is one of the largest mattress brands by volume, marketing itself as "America's #1 Mattress Brand." The brand sells through its own website, prices in US dollars, and a "Find stores near you" link in the footer points shoppers to stores that carry it; the site does not list which states or countries the site delivers to. The site notes "Free In-Home Delivery complimentary with every mattress & base order" but does not explicitly state whether this applies uniformly across all regions or whether specific areas are excluded.
The Range and Construction
Sealy's core lineup on the homepage is three Posturepedic collections, Spring, Hybrid and Elite, each shown as a card with a queen starting price, a star rating and a one-line description. The cards do not break any of them down into layers.
The Posturepedic Spring collection, the entry-level line, is listed with "Queens starting at $799.00". The site calls it "Our classic collection" and says it "provides responsive support and comfort at an affordable price," but the homepage card gives no coil count, layer list or feel options for it, so those have to be read on the individual product pages.
The Posturepedic Hybrid collection, the mid-tier option starting at $999 for a queen, combines springs with foam. The site states it is "inspired by our work with orthopedic specialists" and delivers "enhanced comfort." This line is the current "best-selling mattress" according to the site. A current promotion offers a free Sealy Sleep Bundle valued up to $199 with each Posturepedic Hybrid purchase.
The Posturepedic Elite collection represents the premium tier, starting at $1,999 for a queen. The site describes it as "our superior collection that takes cooling and support to the next level featuring the most premium materials."
The site mentions a Cocoon by Sealy line on its footer navigation but provides no specifications or pricing details for that collection.
An adjustable base platform is also available but specifications are not included on the site. The site advertises "0% APR for 60 months" financing with a $1,700 minimum purchase, and a $200 instant gift promotion on select mattress sets, but exact terms and eligible models are not detailed.
Who Sealy Markets Each Model For
The homepage does not assign any collection to a sleeping position. The Spring line is sold on "responsive support" and price, and the broader Posturepedic pitch is the brand's own line that "We partnered with orthopedic specialists to create the targeted support and whole-body comfort", which is a marketing claim the site makes rather than a finding it documents.
The site describes the Hybrid collection as inspired by research with orthopedic specialists, though it does not name those specialists or provide citations. The site states that this line "combines spring and foam for unmatched comfort" but does not elaborate on what that combination is designed to achieve for specific sleep positions or body types.
The site characterizes the Elite line as taking "cooling and support to the next level" but does not specify which model or construction detail delivers the cooling effect. The site emphasizes premium materials but do not define what those materials are or how they differ from the Hybrid line.
The homepage cards do not list feel or firmness options for any collection, so a shopper comparing firmness has to open each product page.
Delivery, Trial, and Warranty
Sealy advertises "Free In-Home Delivery" and "complimentary" setup as standard with mattress purchases. The site states that the delivery is professional and includes in-home setup, though specific details about timing, scheduling, or old mattress removal are not addressed.
All Sealy mattresses come with a 90-Night Trial. The site presents this as its "risk-free promise," but does not specify return conditions, restocking fees, or the process for initiating a return.
A 10-Year Warranty backs all mattresses, described as sleeping "worry-free for a full decade." The specifics of what this limited warranty covers, exclusions, or whether labor and shipping are included are not detailed on the site.
Financing is available through a 0% APR offer for 60 months with a $1,700 minimum purchase, but the site does not specify whether this requires a credit check, a specific issuer, or what happens if the balance is not paid in full within the 60-month window.
What Isn't Settled
The site does not publish layer-by-layer construction details for any Posturepedic model: foam types, thicknesses, coil counts, and cover materials are not specified. The difference between the Hybrid and Elite collections beyond the phrase "premium materials" is unclear; whether Elite uses different foams, coils, or covers is not explained.
No coil count or coil type is given for any of the three collections on the site, only the general claim that the Posturepedic coils are "exclusive, industry-leading". The nature of the "premium materials" in the Elite line is not detailed.
The site does not clarify whether the 90-night trial includes a restocking fee, whether return shipping is covered or charged, or whether a customer must sleep on the mattress for any minimum period before the return window opens.
The "work with orthopedic specialists" claim for the Hybrid line is stated without names, credentials, or specifics about what that consultation or research involved. No study, accreditation, or third-party validation is linked.
The site does not specify shipping timeframes: how long from order to delivery is not stated. The geographic scope of "Free In-Home Delivery" is not explicitly confirmed; whether this includes all continental US states or certain regions have restrictions is not addressed.
Store location specifics, authorized retailer networks, and whether retailers offer online ordering through sealy.com or whether they sell independently are not detailed on the homepage.
The financing offer of 0% APR for 60 months with a $1,700 minimum appears elsewhere on the page with a "Restrictions and terms apply" note, but the full terms are not linked or shown on the site.
Pillow and base options are mentioned (the site lists "Pillows & Bedding" and "Bases" in navigation) but no specifics on those products, pricing, or bundling are provided.
For the Cocoon by Sealy line mentioned in navigation, no information on models, pricing, or positioning relative to the Posturepedic lines is available on the site.
Sealy's history, founding date, ownership, manufacturing locations, and certifications (CertiPUR-US, GREENGUARD, or others) are not mentioned on the site, though the brand's claim of "more than 100 million mattresses sold" and "140 years" of history appears on the homepage. Specific material standards or testing methodologies beyond "industry-leading standards" are not detailed.